If you are going to fish then you will need a license
(available from Walmart or Half hitch tackle 1/4 mile away)
Unless you meet the following criteria:
1. Any child under 16 years of age.
2. Any resident who is a member of the United States Armed Forces and not stationed in this state, when home on leave for 30 days or less, upon submission of orders.
3. Any resident 65 years of age or older who has in her or his possession proof of age and residency or a no-cost Florida Resident Senior Citizen license. A no-cost license may be obtained from any tax collector's office upon proof of age and residency and must be in the possession of the resident during hunting, freshwater fishing, and saltwater fishing activities.
Our boats are 24ft long so they only carry 12 people whilst it is under way so if you have more than 12 people then either rent a second boat or take a Jetski or kayak out to accommodate the extra passengers.
Although alcohol is allowed on the boat. Like driving on the road you can get a ticket for BUI (Boating under the influence) !!! Just make sure you have a designated driver!! Warning - It is a violation of Florida law to operate a vessel while impaired by alcohol or other drugs. If pulled over, a vessel operator suspected of boating under the influence must submit to sobriety tests and a physical or chemical test to determine blood or breath alcohol content. In Florida, a vessel operator is presumed to be under the influence if their blood or breath alcohol level is at or above .08 Any person under 21 years of age who is found to have a breath alcohol level of .02 or higher and operates or is in actual physical control of a vessel is in violation of Florida law.
Copyright © 2018 BLUE CRAB WATER SPORTS - All Rights Reserved.